Travelling South East Asia with a broken collarbone PT 3

So, here we are in Bangkok. One of only two options we were given (there was 3 but this soon got taken away from us :'() – either travel 321 kilometres on a bus to Phnom Penh to Calmetta hospital, or fly to Bangkok to see a surgeon at Thonburi hospital. We obviously chose the latter.

On Monday 2nd I got the all clear for on the doccy, no op needed – WAHOOOOOOOOOOOO. So now we are just waiting for tomorrow (Monday 9th) to come around for a check up X-ray and hopefully we are good to go back travelling.

Fingers and toes crossed.

I honestly don’t know what I’d have done if I’d have been travelling alone. Josh has been an absolute lifesaver, and everything he has done for me has only made me love him more. I have said to him before that if I fell ill he’d be absolutely rubbish and wouldn’t care. I take that comment back, he has been my hero these past two weeks, he’s done everything for me – from carrying my bags, to doing my bra up. I love you Mr Crane, thank you 😘

Could everyone please keep their toes and fingers crossed for tomorrow?

Thank you 🙂

Hayley xxx

Leave a comment